Get that Spoon out & Start Stirring

Linger
Photo taken by: mbgrigby (Creative Commons License) https://flic.kr/p/6kgLv2

I am a big coffee drinker. Although in recent years I cut back on my intake amount, I usually drink a cup of coffee each night with either a piece of fruit or cheese. Before I brew my coffee, I usually have my sugar and milk already in the cup waiting for my hazelnut coffee to be dispensed inside. Once my coffee is inside, I begin the stirring up of all my ingredients together for the perfect tasting drink ever! Just the same as the stirring of the 3 ingredients together to make the perfect tasting drink, I believe we must stir the same amount of ingredients together for having undoubting, mountain moving faith. Those three ingredients are: reading, meditating and applying the word of God to our lives.

The word of God gives life to the believer…it is our compass and guide to living the life that God ordained for us to live. We build our spirit man and muscle, in essence, every time we meditate and apply the word of God to our life which itself produces fruit. Psalms 1:2-3 says, But they delight in the law of the Lord, meditating on it day and night. They are like trees planted along the riverbank, bearing fruit each season. Their leaves never wither, and they prosper in all they do. Even when you feel God is silent, the word is His voice that is alive and active as Hebrews 4:16 says.

The word of the Lord is also a shield and weapon against the enemy. When negative thoughts or demonic forces come to discourages you or oppose you, you can stand and declare the word of the Lord as His a child of the Most High God and see the victory.

Just like adding milk and sugar to my coffee to make it work and taste good to me, we must apply the word in our lives and follow what it says in addition to the reading and meditating of it. As you begin to apply and obey the word in your life, you’ll see the word work on your behalf and increase your faith unimaginably. All three ingredients, when combined concurrently and together, make the best foundation of undoubting, mountain moving faith.

It’s Time to Get that Spoon out…Get that Bible out and Start Stirring your faith up!

Father God, in the name of Jesus, you are an amazing Father. I thank you for your word which is light unto my feet and a lamp unto my path. Help me to read, meditate and apply your word in my life in the way you designed. I love you Lord God and thank you for your word. In Jesus name, Amen!

Leave a Reply

